"If slaughterhouses had glass walls
everyone would be a vegetarian."  
Paul McCartney
A Wholistic and Futuristic Perspective
ALIEN EXPERIENCES
T
aken from the files of
renowned researcher and
psychotherapist,
Barbara
Lamb, and co-authored by
Nadine Lalich,
this book
recounts in amazing detail
25  cases of close
encounter.
FAIR USE NOTICE: This
page may contain
copyrighted material the
use of which has not been
specifically authorized by
the copyright owner. This
website distributes this
material without charge to
those who are interested
in receiving the included
information for research
and educational purposes.
We believe this constitutes
a fair use of any such
copyrighted material as
provided for in 17 U.S.C §
107.
UFO
Researchers
UFOLOGY
More UFOlogy
© 2008-2017 HB Publishing, LLC  
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
About This Site
OUR MISSION: This
mission of this site is to
research, gather and
provide information and
resources we believe
are crucial to the future
of humanity and our
planet. It is our desire to
not only
inform and
entertain
, but to also
inspire
our visitors to
become
active
participants of positive
change.
 Working
together in growing
numbers, we can
promote the changes
necessary to ensure
our future is
wholesome, bright and
full of opportunity for all
of life on Earth. Every
effort will be made to
provide information
from a variety of reliable
sources.  New content
is added weekly.  
James Gilliland
UFOlogy - Book Reviews of Alien Experiences Book I
5.0 out of 5 stars
What an eye opener!
By maryannon December 6, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Wow, the heartfelt stories into other realities is certainly mind blowing but we had better get used to it because it is our
unknown reality. Mind gripping reading!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Fantastic accounts of alien abductions
By Lynnon August 3, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I have been interested in alien abduction stories since seeing a television program about abductions. I've had some strange
experiences in my life that I can't explain and this book has urged me to have some regression therapy. I've had unexplained
nose bleeds primarily as a child, have woke up seeing unexplained symbol type writing in my mind (which I don't know what it
means), have had terrible anxiety issues all my life and have been diagnosed with Ebstein-Barr syndrome twenty years ago.
There are more things I could add to this list but that would be another story. This book is a must read. It is interesting and
informative. The book is well written and a quick read. I'm sorry it ended. I may contact the author for regression therapy since
we only live two cities away from each other. Please read this book. It's simply amazing.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Educational
By Rebecca Berberon May 16, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
The various cases offer the abduction experiencer and non-experiencer alike an understanding and perspective that is both
enlightening and positive.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Very interesting
By Jane Parkon March 28, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Anxious for new books from these authors. These case histories are very thought provoking and parallel many accounts I have
read in many other books on abduction.

5.0 out of 5 stars So interesting
By jenon January 10, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This is a gem for anyone that likes to read about ETs. I work in a library and have gone through all of the books on this
subject, but noticed the same dang stories where in each of the books. Most, if not all of these stories in this book where new
to me and incredibly interesting. I even read it twice! Love this book (of course not right after reading it) A must for a UFO/ET
buff!

5.0 out of 5 stars Worth reading.
By Karen Degen harton November 13, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Worthwhile reading on the topic of alien encounters. Sorry, I forgot the details as I finished it a few months ago, but especially
the Kindle version is a good buy.

5.0 out of 5 stars
UP TO DATE LOOK AT ABDUCTIONS FROM A PERSONAL POINT OF VIEW
By Neil Finlayon July 19, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
BARBARA LAMB HAS GREAT EXPERIENCE FROM A REGRESSION THERAPIST POINT OF VIEW, HAVING COLLECTED
INFORMATION FROM HUNDREDS OF EXPERIENCES. THIS KNOWLEDGE IS COMBINED WITH ACTUAL ABDUCTION CASES
AS TOLD BY THE PEOPLE THEMSELVES.

5.0 out of 5 stars
well written
By michaelon April 19, 2011
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This book was well written, I don’t want too much input from authors just the basic facts of the story. I very much liked the story
of the abductions and the information they relay to people.

4.0 out of 5 stars
Things that go bump in the night.
By Kenneth Hoffman aka The Crackpoton April 29, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I like this book, but you will only like this book if you believe in alien abductions or are trying to piece past life experiences with
those of abductees. The authors do a good job of giving 25 accounts of alien contact. Specific descriptions of alien
surroundings, procedures and alien types will help if you're trying to jog your own memory. The large segment of differing
abduction experiences really make you wonder how many different forms of life out there are observing us. Well-written, and
possibly useful if you are a believer, if not a believer find something else to read.


4.0 out of 5 stars
Quick, easy introductory book.
By ryanon December 15, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This was an entertaining read and well researched so I'm giving it 4 stars because there is no 3.5 option and I feel only 3 would
be unjust. It's is a compilation of 25 different abduction accounts, but really only the first account is studied and explained in
depth and covered about half of the book. The other 24 accounts are typically a quick rundown of the alleged encounters,
consisting of a couple of paragraphs. It was a quick and easy read. No new insight, and nothing considered explosive. Would a
a good introductory book for somebody just getting into the UFO/abduction phenomena.


4.0 out of 5 stars
Excellent
By Champ 767on March 5, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Excellent regression accounts. I think this is a must read for anybody interested in alternative life forms and what really is going
on earth and in the universe.


4.0 out of 5 stars
alien encounters
By Mareon August 6, 2012
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This book was very interesting and makes you think about 12/21/12 in a whole new light. Is this book laying out the end of the
world as we know it?
Over the last four decades Ufology has been increasingly immersed in the “abduction”
phenomenon with the stereotypical large-headed “Grey” alien firmly at the forefront.
Veteran abduction researcher psychotherapist Barbara Lamb and Nadine Lalich have
teamed up to publish a series of new cases that promise to push the boundaries of
abduction research still further.

In fact, the book’s centerpiece is the series of consciously-remembered events by Lalich
herself, a level-headed, perceptive woman whose reluctant encounters with the unknown
run the gamut of day-time experiences to more typical abductions at night and precognitive
dreams. Lalich is relatively new to the UFO field and it shows. Crisp word pictures and her
transparent openness to what is happening to her seem refreshingly uncontaminated by
conventions and standard terminology.
New Abduction Cases Generate Still More Questions
by Warren P Aston

Paired with cases culled from Lamb’s massive regression base, Alien Experiences makes a perfect book for both the
experienced researcher looking for answers and for anyone new to the subject wanting a clear overview of an enigma that
refuses to go away. That includes skeptics who would have us believe that alien abductions are a cultural construct with no
physical reality at all. Interestingly, Lalich in particular seems open to a variety of explanations for her own experiences but is
equally adamant that something is happening. The consistency of the various elements in her stories with those reported by
other experiencers is striking.

Running almost unnoticed throughout the accounts is a thread suggesting some kind of covert military involvement in many of
the cases, although this too is subject to seemingly endless possibilities. Are abductions simply staged events by military
operatives to manipulate and to instill fear or are they real “alien” events that are monitored by the military and perhaps
assisted by them? Are the military/human figures simply an alien creation to assert control over the subject? Or, are human
elements involved in joint genetic experimentation over generations? Is this pure science or is the intention the creation of
hybrid or biological entities? Are some extraterrestrials covertly monitoring other alien group’s activities? Or, all of the above?

More research is needed. In particular we need to integrate “abduction” data from other countries and cultures, something the
late John Mack was beginning to do. This needs to expand to include earlier time periods. Dr Richard Leir’s search for
indisputable ET technology in implants holds great promise. In my opinion, the answers we all seek to this aspect of Ufology will
eventually prove to be not simple but complex; they may prove to be quite unexpected. Alien Experiences does not provide
those answers. Indeed, it generates more questions and puzzles. It is, however, a valuable step along the way as we move
further toward a greater awareness of the beautiful complexity all around us and the answers to earth’s greatest mystery.
particular seems open to a variety of explanations for her own experiences but is equally adamant that something is happening.
The consistency of the various elements in her stories with those reported by other experiencers is striking.

Running almost unnoticed throughout the accounts is a thread suggesting some kind of covert military involvement in many of
the cases, although this too is subject to seemingly endless possibilities. Are abductions simply staged events by military
operatives to manipulate and to instill fear or are they real “alien” events that are monitored by the military and perhaps
assisted by them? Are the military/human figures simply an alien creation to assert control over the subject? Or, are human
elements involved in joint genetic experimentation over generations? Is this pure science or is the intention the creation of
hybrid or biological entities? Are some extraterrestrials covertly monitoring other alien group’s activities? Or, all of the above?

More research is needed. In particular we need to integrate “abduction” data from other countries and cultures, something the
late John Mack was beginning to do. This needs to expand to include earlier time periods. Dr Richard Leir’s search for
indisputable ET technology in implants holds great promise. In my opinion, the answers we all seek to this aspect of Ufology will
eventually prove to be not simple but complex; they may prove to be quite unexpected. Alien Experiences does not provide
those answers. Indeed, it generates more questions and puzzles. It is, however, a valuable step along the way as we move
further toward a greater awareness of the beautiful complexity all around us and the answers to earth’s greatest mystery.
A Review of Alien Experiences
by Elaine Douglass        


drawing on the great deal of experience both authors bring to the table, this book will benefit all who are struggling to
understand how first contact is playing out in the lives of individual human beings.  Californians Barbara Lamb and Nadine
Lalich have come together to co-author this book, and it is a fruitful collaboration. Marked by mutual tolerance of their
diverging points of view—Barbara Lamb sees close encounters as spiritually transforming; Nadine Lalich wishes the beings
would go away—the book comes together around one positive theme:  helping people who have the phenomena in their lives
and must learn to cope with it. The authors’ desire to help abductees shines through every page.  Alien Experiences covers a
lot of territory.  Overview sections summarize lots of data along with 25 case histories, the all-important close look at unfolding
personal dramas of alien contact.  While this book should be first pick for readers just getting into a study of the abduction
phenomena, it will be no less valuable for experienced readers. Experienced readers will find something new in Alien
Experiences.  I did.   Helpful portions of the book explain the dynamics of hypnotic regression in alien abduction cases, and
one chapter is designed to help individuals analyze whether they may have been involved in such experiences and have
reason to look into it by seeing a regression specialist.

The Authors

Nadine Lalich

Nadine Lalich is a Renaissance woman and a voice in her own right.   Entrepreneur, administrator, writer, natural health
advocate, student of mental development, artist, designer, it is Lalich’s vivid and mysterious painting which adorns the cover
of Alien Experiences.  Inside the book are found several more of Nadine’s drawings in B&W. They illustrate her close
encounter story told under the name “Marie”—and Marie’s story, based on journal entries since 1991 and transcripts of
regressions with Barbara Lamb, is well worth the read.  

Nadine is a keen observer of the aliens. She has an eye for detail, she made tremendous efforts to remember her
experiences, and she is not impressed with what she sees.  “They try to make you believe it’s the right thing and they [the
abductions] are ok. There’s nothing ok about it.”  Nadine doesn’t like the way the aliens look, she doesn’t like they way they
smell, and she doesn’t like having her body meddled with. “It’s a real bad situation to do that to me,” she says.  
Like most abductees, Nadine has been told things the aliens plan to do.  In one startling example, she recounts the aliens
informed her they plan to deposit  enormous burrowing machines near large cities, machines which will dig themselves into
the earth. The machines, Nadine was told, will emit fields of energy to pacify the people living in the large cities.
After 19 years of being closeted with her abduction experiences, Nadine writes of her relief at finally getting the story out in
the open.  “I was fed up with the isolation, so I took charge by speaking out.”  Now, she tells us, she is no longer tormented.
This is an important lesson for all abductees.

Barbara Lamb

Regression therapist and experiencer Barbara Lamb has devoted 17 years of her professional life to working with abductees.
She is a leading therapist in the field with a huge body of case work amassed since 1991—1800 regressions of some 560
individuals. Finally, with Alien Experiences, Barbara begins to share with us what she has been doing all these years.  Trained
in past life regression therapy in the 1980s by the Assn. for Past Life Research & Therapy (APRT), Barbara holds a
mastersdegree and is a licensed  family therapist.  She has trained and taught other regression therapists and she is
President and a leading light in the Academy of Clinical Close Encounter Therapists (ACCET).  Barbara is also an editorial
board member of The Journal of Abduction-Encounter Research. Here at JAR, she is our very own Barbara Lamb!  Barbara
has lectured widely in the US and Europe and appeared on many media programs concerning close encounters and crop
circles, Barbara’s other area of expertise. She is co-author of Crop Circles Revealed, 2001, available on Amazon.  In Alien
Experiences, Barbara acknowledges an “eternal”  debt to John Mack, the late Harvard professor and UFO abduction
researcher.  Dr. Mack, Barbara writes, “encouraged me in my work and validated my findings of spiritual transformation”
among abductees.  He “substantiated and enlarged my perspective of a multi-dimensional,  paranormal cosmos, and of other-
dimensional beings.  We were collaborating on bringing forth the reality of reptilian interactions with humans when he
suddenly met his death” a few years ago.  


One bone to pick

Along with Nadine’s story, Alien Experiences presents 24 other cases from Barbara’s files. The cases are in short form, but
highly interesting. I have a bone to pick with how one of these cases is presented.  Under hypnosis, Ken unwinds a long story
about getting in his van one day, picking up other California abductees, driving to Ohio to a large field where hundreds of
cars are parked. All the people are loaded on to a disc also parked in the field and transported for an extended period to an
off-planet location.  On reading this, I called Barbara excitedly. “Did this really happen?” I asked, since the book makes it
sound as though it did.  No, it did not really happen.  Hypnosis, we recall, is supposed to help abductees remember real
events. Instead it appears the aliens placed an elaborate, full-length movie in this abductee’s mind which he then spun out to
resemble a memory.  This is the first time I have heard of this exact manifestation.  Instead of allowing a mis-impression to
accumulate in the reader’s mind, Barbara should have carefully characterized Ken’s account and commented on it.  

That is the only bone I have to pick in this otherwise excellent book.  Alien Experiences is highly recommended.

                                    —Elaine Douglass        
REVIEWS FROM AMAZON.COM